Perfect Fit

I was thinking that you were my perfect fit but it seems to me now that sometimes my love overrides my reason. Now I go for non-love and it fits quite nicely too. You are so strong, pinning me down into immobility. Shoving my heartbreak firmly onto the bed. Pounding out my sadness which gently bleeds away between the sheets, dismissed but never really forgotten.

Now in my new life, I am trying on different shapes and sizes and being able to move is sort of liberating. Freeing. Opening new doors. There are probably countless perfect fits out there and the diversity, the endless possibilities are helping me to feel happier. Even though you are no longer my perfect fit. Nor my lover at all for that matter. Nor even my friend.

That every ending be transformed into a new beginning. This is my wish. Happy New Year.

14 comments

    • pivoine68

      Jayne I am missing you so much these days. You are writing and writing and I am getting way behind on your blog…which makes me feel like a dick, although you probably already sensed some dickish qualities in me. Happy New Year to you my friend! I think that 2014 will be our year.

      Start thinking of where we can hold the Official Sex Blogger Convention and what we will wear. 🙂

      Bisous to you, I’m going to bed because it’s a thunderstorm and I’m afraid that my computer may blow up, leaving me unharmed but without a computer. Yuno.

      • jayne

        I’m just happy you’re having a lighter time…me too. What the heck will we do with easier times? Enjoy them?! ‘BOUT TIME I’d say. You know I write when the mood hits – divorce papers signed and I’m having fun feeling free and light. I’m happier than I’ve been in years with that accomplished. I found some new blogs that have beautiful words and I still have work to do to get to where I want to be. That sums it up and now you are caught up!! Hope the lightning is gone very soon. – Aaah fuck it – go outside and watch it for a while. I have no idea where to meet with people all over the world – England? I miss Kyle’s wit. We can surprise him.

      • pivoine68

        I am so happy that you are finished getting divorced and are feeling positive. Change is a fucker…but I guess it is necessary and usually helps us to move forward. I agree that if we are happy, I’m not sure what we will write about. The Quest For A Multiple Orgasm? How To Make A Perfect Quiche Lorraine? We will figure it out while drinking white wine and drooling over Dirty’s avatar. Mmmmm! 🙂

        I like your idea! Let’s have a Surprise Kyle Mew Sex Blogger Convention in London!!! YAY! 🙂 I miss him.

        (I survived the lightening storm, obviously. My computer did too. Phew!)

        Bisous Jayne!

  1. Dawn D

    I KNOW I am missing vital pieces of information to understand it all properly… and still no internet connection 😦
    It’s harder to keep up this way, especially when you don’t know where to start looking…

    So all I’ll say is : Best wishes for 2014, may we get to experiment with all sorts of new possibilities. And have fun along the way 🙂

    Gros bisous, et bonne année

    XO
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

