Twinkle


If you needed me
In the way that I need you
Like a kite needs the wind
Like a heart needs blood,

If your desire for me
Equalled my desire for you
A strong tide pulling under all in its course
Smoldering embers left behind,

If you wanted to possess me
As much as I want to be possessed by you
Like all that you have ever wished to own
Your favorite gift quickly opened,

Stars would deviate and collide in the sky
And thousands of tiny diamonds
Would rain down upon us
In a delicate sparkly mist
And the light would be so magnificent
That we would be bathed in warm beatitude
Glowing eternally
In love
Or something like it.

Leave a Reply

