Beneath

This post is inspired by a poem, “Liquor,” by diirrty. I wanted to post it, an audio version read by the poet himself until I realized that I had somehow missed a crucial part of his message, rendering my response a bit off-subject. I give him credit though for lighting my fire from so far away and for writing beautiful poetry as well.

I cannot seem to get it out of I-Tunes either…

A photo having little or nothing to do with my poem.

A photo having little or nothing to do with my poem.

You waded,
Open-mouthed,
Lapping like a thirsty cat
At my stream
Of Consciousness.
In my river
Of feelings.
Drinking me in
Until I was heady,
Riding
Beneath reason.

Hot, wet vacuum
Of sensations, then,
Solidly
Enclenched,
Securely
Fastened
To your hard,
Probing
Love.
To your
Grandeur,
Overflowing,
Pumping so forcefully
That I slowly shift
Into a better place.
Another plane
Of temporality.
Primitive
Ancestral calling
Releasing the spirit
From its carnal envelope
Riding
Beneath reason.

6 comments

    • pivoine68

      Cool! Thank you Sweetest Hyacinth! I really liked this one too. The thing about blogging is, sometimes tons of people read something you don’t necessarily love and then when you REALLY love something, it seems to be missed. I’m happy that you read it and appreciated it. Actually, the people who count to me did…but I wanted like 50,000 people to read it. (FUCK! LOL!)

      Je t’embrasse fort,
      Dawn

Leave a Reply

