9 comments

  1. Theo Black

    Nice piece on the yearning, tension, and loss of control. But I’m puzzled. (maybe I’m supposed to be?) I can read this equally as a confession of bulemia, or else fevered sexual release of one kind or another.

    • pivoine68

      Well, I really am on a diet and the frustration on not being satiated is reminiscent of many other aspects of my existence. I think I’ll write a book, “Confessions of a Starving Hedonist.” I like that idea!

      This poem was also inspired by Romantic Dominant’s post, “Still Hungry.” I’d make a link but then I’d lose this message all together. 😉

Leave a Reply

